Home > Important Links > LRFAC
Contact Us
Construction Management & Support
APS Division of Support Services

1369 Airport Blvd.
Aurora, CO 80011
Amy Spatz, Director
Rita Davis, Manager, Environmental
Allison Pearlman, Manager, Design & Construction


Long Range Facilities Advisory Committee

Upcoming LRFAC Meetings


  • Wed., April 19

Construction Management & Support Bldg.
1369 Airport Blvd. (Facilities Complex)

6 p.m. 

For information please contact Courtney Luhrsen 
Phone: 303 326-2115 Ext: 28269
Email: cbluhrsen@aps.k12.co.us


The purpose of the committee is to develop recommendations for the APS Board of Education for an ongoing long range facility plan for Aurora Public Schools. Other charges may be periodically assigned by the APS Board of Education or the Superintendent of Schools. The committee is nonpartisan, nonpolitical and nonsectarian.


Committee members, appointed by the APS Board of Education, are composed of:

  • Parents/patrons of APS who are not employed by the district
  • APS teachers from the elementary, middle and high school levels
  • APS Support Services employees
  • APS site administrators
  • Local government representatives with planning/zoning background

LRFAC members are appointed by the APS Board of Education for two year terms and work with the assistance of a nonvoting staff director who assists in coordinating the work and preparing reports of the committee.

Interested in becoming an LRFAC member?

Current Members

District Patrons 

Jane Barber

Lisa Grimes

Wilbur McCormick

Leslie Slocum

Peter Cukale

Willie Jones

Valerie Nesbitt

 Annette Wright

John Dale

Dan Jorgenson

Robert Miller


Site Administrators (3)

Andrea Tucker

Starla Sieveke-Pearson

 Bernadette Thomson  

Teachers (2 ea. Level)

Michael Bilyeu



Support Services (3)

Amy Spatz

Joshua Hensley

Luis Arroyo


Local Government (2)

Charter Schools 

Margee Canon


Mark Brazee




Courtney Black


Committee Liaisons

Anthony Sturges

Mark Davis

Cami Lyons


LRFAC Secretary


Courtney Luhrsen
Phone: 303 326 2115 X: 28269
Email: cbluhrsen@aps.k12.co.us

(google translation)
Construction Management & Support
Division of Support Services